Organization structure

The institute is organized into eight departments (split between Leipzig and Potsdam) besides two project groups which are as large as a department (in Halle and Rostock). Each department is made up of a number of units.

Research staff are supported by the administrative office as well as the two executive departments "Business Development / Patent Management" and "Press and Public Affairs".

Do you have any questions for one of our department managers or employees? Then please contact us.

Fraunhofer IZI Organizational Chart
© Fraunhofer IZI

Fraunhofer IZI Organizational Chart