Advisory board

The advisory board functions as the external expert committee for strategic questions regarding the institutional direction and the Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft. Its members are invited and appointed by the president of the Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft. The advisory board includes representatives from industry and research as well as from authorities, ministries and foundations. The board meets once a year and evaluates the performance and image of the institute.

Dr. Henrich Guntermann (Chair)
President Europe & Immunology Group Nuvo Research Inc.

MR‘in Dr. Annerose Beck
Saxon State Ministry of Science and the Arts (SMWK), Head of National-Regional Research Centers Administration

Klaus Berka
Analytik Jena AG, Chairman

ORR’in Dr. Christina de Wit
Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF), Desk Officer for Health Care Management

Prof. Dr. Jörg Gabert
Genolytic GmbH

Prof. Dr. Andreas H. Guse
University Hospital Hamburg-Eppendorf, Vice-Dean for Teaching

Prof. Dr. Hans-Martin Jäck
University Hospital Erlangen, Head of the Molecular Immunology Department, President of the German Society for Immunology

Prof. Dr. Markus Löffler
Leipzig University, Head of the Institute for Medical Informatics, Statistics and Epidemiology

Dr. Uwe Marx
TU Berlin / TissUse GmbH

Prof. Dr. Friedrich-Wilhelm Mohr
Heart Center Leipzig GmbH – University Hospital – Medical Director

Prof. Dr. Gerhard Oechtering
Leipzig University, Director of the Small Animal Hospital

Dr. Kai Pinkernell
Medigene AG

Prof. Dr. Andreas Pinkwart
HHL Leipzig Graduate School of Management, Dean

Dr. Mark Wolters
Bayer Pharma AG