Career chances

10 good reasons to work for Fraunhofer

Universe Student Survey 2017

Which company would you most like to work for? The Universe Student Survey 2017 involves more than 40,000 students in Germany. Source: Universum Communications, 2017.

1. Popular employer

2. Good reputation

All employees are well-qualified and take a goal-oriented approach to their work.

3. International working

Fraunhofer works closely with prestigious, innovative scientific partners in Germany and abroad.

4. People skills

Each individual is a team member – this promotes social skills and encourages communication, particularly where flat hierarchies prevail.

5. Freedom of research

Provided they comply with the overarching framework of research policy guidelines and the institute’s general orientation, ideas can be turned into products, theories into practice. Academic performance and practical relevance are not mutually exclusive – at the Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft they complement one another. Optimal solutions to technical or organizational problems can only be defined with scientific precision and practical relevance. In turn, this approach provides excellent motivation for all staff.

6. Qualification for a professional role

In an application-oriented working environment, graduates can qualify for a responsible position in the industry. There is a close collaboration between the institutes and the business community, facilitating a useful exchange of experiences. Practical approaches and work on projects thoroughly prepare the graduates for all the demands of professional life. Independent, responsible and entrepreneurial activities, a team-oriented way of working, interpersonal and communication skills render our staff ideally suited for future leadership roles.

7. Wide range of doctorate subjects

8. Continuing education

Fraunhofer invests in qualification through continuing education. eLearning, vocational training and continuing professional development seminars are designed and organized for all employees.

9. Good working conditions

Surveys among new entrants say it all: best laboratory equipment, excellent working atmosphere, attractive assignments, a high-level of personal responsibility, flextime, fitness options and measures to ensure a healthy work-life balance.

10. Springboard to self-employment

Fraunhofer helps to provide advice, equipment and support to staff wishing to enter self-employment.

Karrierechancen

Zehn gute Gründe bei Fraunhofer zu arbeiten

Universum-Studentenbefragung 2017

Bei welchem Unternehmen würden Sie am liebsten arbeiten? An dem Universum Student Survey 2017 beteiligten sich mehr als 40.000 Studierende in Deutschland. Quelle: Universum Communications, 2017.

1. Beliebter Arbeitgeber

2. Guter Ruf

Die Mitarbeiter sind qualifiziert und arbeiten erfolgs- und projektorientiert.

3. Internationales Arbeitsumfeld

Fraunhofer arbeitet eng mit renommierten, innovativen wissenschaftlichen Partnern im In- und Ausland zusammen.

4. Soziale Kompetenz

Jeder ist Teammitglied – das fördert soziale Kompetenz und trainiert die Kommunikation. Dabei werden flache Hierarchien gelebt.

5. Forschungsfreiheit

Im Rahmen der Institutsausrichtung und der forschungspolitischen Rahmenbedingungen können Ideen zu Produkten und Theorien zur Praxis werden, denn wissenschaftliche Leistung und Praxisbezogenheit sind keine Gegensätze – in der Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft bedingen sie einander. Optimale Lösungen für technische oder organisatorische Probleme können nur mit wissenschaftlicher Präzision definiert werden, und die Anwendungsbezogenheit wiederum sorgt bei den Mitarbeitern für ausgezeichnete Motivation.

6. Qualifikation für den Beruf

Absolventen können sich praxisnah für eine Tätigkeit in der Industrie qualifizieren. Zwischen den Instituten, der internationalen Forscherelite an den Universitäten und der Wirtschaft besteht eine enge Zusammenarbeit mit wertvollem Erfahrungsaustausch. Praxisnähe und Mitarbeit an Projekten bereiten optimal auf die Berufsarbeit vor. Selbständige und verantwortungsvolle Tätigkeiten sowie unternehmerisches Denken qualifizieren ebenso wie teamorientierte Arbeitsweise, soziale Kompetenz und trainierte Kommunikationsfähigkeit für spätere Führungsaufgaben.

7. Breites Spektrum an Themen für Promotionen

8. Weiterbildung

Fraunhofer investiert Geld in die Qualifikation durch Weiterbildung. Für alle Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter werden Seminare im Bereich eLearning, Ausbildung und beruflicher Weiterbildung konzipiert und organisiert.

9. Gute Arbeitsbedingungen

Umfrageergebnisse von neuen Mitarbeitern belegen: beste Laborausstattung, sehr gutes Betriebsklima, attraktive Aufgaben, hohe Eigenverantwortung, Vertrauensarbeitszeit, Fitnessmöglichkeiten und Maßnahmen zur Vereinbarkeit von Familie und Beruf.

10. Startbahn für die Selbstständigkeit

Fraunhofer hilft mit Beratung, Equipment und Personalunterstützung beim Schritt in die Selbstständigkeit.