Our events and dates

CURRENT EVENTS

Fraunhofer Life Science Symposium 2017

November 8 – 9, 2017 | Location Leipzig, Germany

The annually occuring Fraunhofer Life Science Symposium (FLS) is organized by the Fraunhofer Institute for Cell Therapy and Immunology IZI in Leipzig. It brings together up to 150 participants from industry, academic and clinical institutions. Topics change each year and allow attendees to discuss new technologies, trends and developments in the field of life sciences. The symposium includes different sessions with lectures, a poster exhibition, and an industry exhibition.

Find current dates and topics at: www.fs-leipzig.com

Fraunhofer-Alumni-Summit 2017

November 24, 2017 | Stuttgart, Germany

PAST EVENTS OVERVIEW

© Photo Fraunhofer IZI

Leipzig Fraunhofer Institutes' Joint New Year's Reception

Every year, Fraunhofer IZI and Fraunhofer IMW invite numerous guests from the fields of politics, business and science to a joint New Year's reception, where all the latest developments are discussed and future goals highlighted in a relaxed setting. The event location alternates between the Fraunhofer institutes.

Fraunhofer Life Science Symposium

Every year, the Fraunhofer Life Science Symposium brings together up to 200 representatives from industry, academia and clinical institutes to exchange views on the latest technologies, trends and developments in various focal areas. www.fs-leipzig.com

International Symposium on Neuroprotection and Neurorepair

The International Symposium on Neuroprotection and Neurorepair is held in a different location every two years. Up to 500 international guests with backgrounds in research, medicine and business discuss the latest research findings pertaining to neurodegenerative diseases. These include stroke, Alzheimer's, dementia and Parkinson's disease, for which there still remains a lack of satisfactory treatment options. The spotlight is placed here on new therapeutic and diagnostic approaches.

© Photo Fraunhofer IZI

Girls' Day at the Fraunhofer IZI

Fraunhofer IZI has celebrated the nationwide Girls’ Day since 2012. Girls' Day is an annual day of action which aims to encourage women and girls in particular to take up technical and scientific careers. By taking part in Girls' Day, the Fraunhofer IZI aims to mainly address girls in the upper stage of grammar school in the hope that more women will fill executive roles in scientific enterprises in future.

© Photo Fraunhofer IZI

Long Night of the Sciences

The Long Night of the Sciences is held in Leipzig every two years and sees Fraunhofer IZI open its doors late into the night. Our colleagues chat to the general public and give descriptive presentations of the diverse areas in which the institute conducts its research.

World Conference on Regenerative Medicine

Every two years between 2007 and 2015, Fraunhofer IZI organized the World Conference on Regenerative Medicine, one of the largest events in the field across Europe with up to 1,000 participants. The conference offered a platform for interdisciplinary scientific exchange, especially in the fields of stem cell research, cell and gene therapy, biomaterials and tissue engineering.

© Photo Fraunhofer IZI

Parliamentary-Academic Day Halle

Fraunhofer IZI’s Molecular Drug Biochemistry and Therapy Development Project Group in Halle takes stock of its work every year as part of a parliamentary academic day. The Halle-based researchers bring guests from politics, business and academia up to date on what has been achieved so far and what goals are being pursued next. The Fraunhofer IZI’s off-site department not only conducts contract research for industry, it is also involved in numerous national and international research consortia. The spectrum of expertise and services offered by the site here ranges from identifying new target proteins at the very start of the drug development process to the preclinical development of drug candidates.

© Photo Fraunhofer IZI

ISAD International Symposium on Albumin Dialysis

This annual event is organized by the forum for liver dialysis "FORUM LEBERDIALYSE e.V." in close coordination with the Fraunhofer IZI’s Rostock-based EXIM department. The symposium brings together around 100 established experts to discuss the latest findings from the fields of extracorporeal blood purification as well as liver support systems. Discussions focus here on the clinical aptitude of new and optimized systems and on findings from various studies.

© Photo Fraunhofer IZI

April 29, 2015: 10-Year Anniversary of Fraunhofer IZI and Inauguration of the Third Construction Building

Fraunhofer IZI celebrated its 10th anniversary on April 29, 2015. The institute has seen continuously solid development throughout the start-up phase and beyond. This particular anniversary also marked the inauguration of the third new research building, constructed to meet the needs of the growing number of projects and members of staff. 300 guests with backgrounds in science, economics and politics came to witness the festivities and take a look around the new building for the first time.

Unsere Veranstaltungen und Termine

AKTUELLE VERANSTALTUNGEN

Fraunhofer Life Science Symposium 2017

8.- 9. November 2017 | Leipzig

Das Fraunhofer Life Science Symposium bringt jedes Jahr bis zu 200 Teilnehmer aus industriellen, akademischen und klinischen Einrichtungen zusammen, die sich zu wechselnden Themenschwerpunkten über neueste Technologien, Trends und Entwicklungen austauschen.

In diesem Jahr stehen die neusten Entwicklungen im Bereich der Diagnostik im Mittelpunkt.

www.fs-leipzig.com

Fraunhofer-Alumni-Summit 2017

24. November 2017 | Stuttgart

AUSWAHL VERGANGENER VERANSTALTUNGEN

© Foto Fraunhofer IZI

Gemeinsamer Neujahrsempfang der Leipziger Fraunhofer-Institute

Das Fraunhofer IZI und das Fraunhofer IMW laden jährlich zahlreiche Gäste aus Politik, Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft zum gemeinsamen Neujahrsempfang ein. In entspannter Atmosphäre werden Bilanz gezogen und die zukünftigen Ziele aufgezeigt. Der Veranstaltungsort wechselt alternierend zwischen den Fraunhofer-Einrichtungen. 

Fraunhofer Life Science Symposium

Das Fraunhofer Life Science Symposium bringt jedes Jahr bis zu 200 Teilnehmer aus industriellen, akademischen und klinischen Einrichtungen zusammen, die sich zu wechselnden Themenschwerpunkten über neueste Technologien, Trends und Entwicklungen austauschen. www.fs-leipzig.com

International Symposium on Neuroprotection and Neurorepair

Das International Symposium on Neuroprotection and Neurorepair wird alle zwei Jahre an wechselnden Orten veranstaltet. Bis zu 500 internationale Gäste aus Forschung, Klinik und Wirtschaft diskutieren neueste Forschungsergebnisse im Bereich der neurodegenerativen Erkrankungen. Dazu zählen unter anderem Schlaganfall, Alzheimer, Demenz und Morbus Parkinson, für die es heute nur ungenügende Behandlungsmöglichkeiten gibt. Im Fokus stehen dabei neue therapeutische und diagnostische Ansätze. 

© Foto Fraunhofer IZI

Girls’Day am Fraunhofer IZI

Seit 2012 nimmt das Fraunhofer IZI am bundesweiten Girls’day teil. Der Girls’day ist ein jährlich stattfindender Aktionstag, der speziell Mädchen und Frauen motivieren soll, technische und naturwissenschaftliche Berufe zu ergreifen. Das Fraunhofer IZI versucht mit dem Girls’Day vorrangig Mädchen der gymnasialen Oberstufe anzusprechen, um einen Beitrag zur Qualifizierung weiblicher Führungskräfte im wissenschaftlichen Betrieb zu leisten.

© Foto Fraunhofer IZI

Lange Nacht der Wissenschaften

Alle zwei Jahre findet in Leipzig die Lange Nacht der Wissenschaften statt. Auch das Fraunhofer IZI öffnet dabei bis spät in die Nacht seine Pforten und präsentiert der Öffentlichkeit anschaulich die vielfältigen Bereiche, in denen am Institut geforscht wird. 

World Conference on Regenerative Medicine

Von 2007 bis 2015 organisierte das Fraunhofer IZI alle zwei Jahre die World Conference on Regenerative Medicine, mit bis zu 1.000 Teilnehmern einen der europaweit größten Events im Bereich der Regenerativen Medizin. Die Konferenz bot eine Plattform für den interdisziplinären wissenschaftlichen Austausch, vor allem für die Bereiche Stammzellforschung, Zell- und Gentherapie, Biomaterialien und Tissue Engineering. 

© Foto Fraunhofer IZI

Parlamentarischer Tag Halle

Im Rahmen eines Parlamentarisch-Akademischen Tages zieht die Projektgruppe Molekulare Wirkstoffbiochemie und Therapieentwicklung des Fraunhofer IZI am Standort Halle (S.) jährlich Bilanz. Die Forscher aus Halle berichten vor Gästen aus Politik, Wirtschaft und dem akademischen Umfeld, was bisher erreicht wurde und welche Ziele als nächstes angestrebt werden. Die Außenstelle des Fraunhofer IZI betreibt sowohl Auftragsforschung für die Industrie, ist aber auch an zahlreichen nationalen und internationalen Forschungskonsortien beteiligt. Das Kompetenz- und Leistungsspektrum reicht dabei von der Identifizierung neuer Zielproteine, die ganz am Anfang einer Wirkstoffentwicklung stehen, bis hin zur präklinischen Entwicklung von Wirkstoffkandidaten.

© Foto Fraunhofer IZI

ISAD International Symposium on Albumin Dialysis

Die jährliche Veranstaltung wird durch den FORUM LEBERDIALYSE e.V. in enger Zusammenarbeit mit der Rostocker Projektgruppe EXIM des Fraunhofer IZI organisiert. Etwa 100 ausgewiesene Experten kommen zusammen, um neuste Erkenntnisse aus den Bereichen der extrakorporalen Blutreinigung sowie Leber-Support-Systemen zu diskutieren. Dabei stehen die klinische Tauglichkeit neuer und optimierter Systeme sowie Erfahrungen aus verschiedenen Studien im Mittelpunkt der Diskussionen. 

© Foto Fraunhofer IZI

29. April 2015: 10jähriges Jubiläum Fraunhofer IZI und Eröffnung dritter Bauabschnitt

Am 29. April 2015 feierte das Fraunhofer IZI sein 10jähriges Bestehen. Das Institut hat sich durch die Aufbauphase hinweg kontinuierlich gut entwickelt. Zeitgleich zum Jubiläum wurde der dritte Forschungsneubau eingeweiht, um der wachsenden Projekt- und Mitarbeiterzahl gerecht zu werden. 300 Gäste aus Wissenschaft, Wirtschaft und Politik waren gekommen, um den Feierlichkeiten beizuwohnen und das neue Gebäude erstmals zu besichtigen.