Bio-Nanotechnology Application Laboratory

The Bio-Nanotechnology Application Laboratory (BNAL) in Leipzig is a research infrastructure jointly run by the Fraunhofer IZI and the Fraunhofer IKTS. With this laboratory, both institutes are opening up new fields of application in biomedicine related to various nanotechnologies.

The state-of-the-art equipment allows biological and medical issues to be handled in an interdisciplinary manner. This means that the BNAL is able to offer research and development services from fundamental biomedical research through to process development, right over to the development and validation of innovative technologies and system solutions.

Through the combination of biological and medical expertise at the Fraunhofer IZI (e.g. oncology, chronic inflammatory diseases and neurodegenerative diseases) together with established analysis methods for materials diagnostics at the Fraunhofer IKTS, new diagnosis and therapy technologies and procedures can be developed.

The bio-nano application laboratory is supported by:

Logo EFRE
Holger Lausch

Contact Press / Media

Dr. Holger Lausch

Site manager Fraunhofer IKTS

Fraunhofer Institute for Cell Therapy and Immunology IZI
Perlickstraße 1
04103 Leipzig, Germany

Phone +49 341 35536-3401

Bio-Nano-Anwendungslabor

Das Bio-Nano-Anwendungslabor (BNAL) am Standort Leipzig ist eine vom Fraunhofer IZI und vom Fraunhofer IKTS gemeinsam betriebene Forschungsinfrastruktur. Die beiden Institute erschließen hier mit Nanotechnologien neue Anwendungsbereiche in der Biomedizin.

Die hochmoderne Geräteausstattung ermöglicht die interdisziplinäre Bearbeitung biologisch-medizinischer Fragestellungen. Dadurch kann das BNAL Forschungs- und Entwicklungsleistungen von der biomedizinischen Grundlagenforschung über die Verfahrensentwicklung bis hin zur Entwicklung und Validierung neuester Technologien und Systemlösungen anbieten.

Durch die Kombination von biologischer und medizinischer Expertise am Fraunhofer IZI (z.B. Onkologie, chronische Entzündungserkrankungen und neurodegenerative Erkrankungen) mit etablierten Analysemethoden zur Materialdiagnostik am Fraunhofer IKTS, können neue Technologien und Verfahren für Diagnose und Therapie erarbeitet werden.

Das Bio-Nano-Anwendungslabor wird gefördert durch:

Logo EFRE
Holger  Lausch

Contact Press / Media

Dr. Holger  Lausch

Standortverantwortlicher Fraunhofer IKTS

Fraunhofer-Institut für Zelltherapie und Immunologie
Perlickstraße 1
04103 Leipzig

Telefon +49 341 35536-3401